The winners of the inaugural Australia & New Zealand Sports Technology Awards (ANZSTA) have been named.

The awards were presented last night at Etihad Stadium in Melbourne, ahead of the Analytics in Sport conference.

The ANZSTA awards were supported by the Telstra-Cisco alliance, nextmedia, Vumero Sports, LaunchVic and ASTN.

The awards celebrated the excellence and innovation of Australia and New Zealand based organisations in the application of data and technology across a range of vertical industries.

The judges reiterated the competitiveness of the field across all categories, and congratulated the winners as well as those recognised for their lifetime leadership contributions to sports technology.

IoT Hub also congratulates all of this year’s winners.

Stadium & venue Tech – Multiplex
Analytics & Data – Fusion Sport
Sports Performance & Coaching – Catapult
Sports Management Tech – revolutioniseSPORT
Wearables / Smart Devices – RMIT University
Social & Fan Engagement – Sydney Cricket and Sports Ground Trust
Broadcast & media Tech –  Game Insight Group
ESports – Throwdown Esports
Fast Growth – SponServe
Emerging Sports Tech – Vald Performance
ASTN Lifetime Leadership- Shaun Holthouse, Igor van de Griendt, Alex Mednis, Craig Hill

We look forward to seeing everyone enter the ANZSTAs in 2019.